The Fountain Beyond The Sunrise (Original Master)

by Kyrie Eleison

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    HR imgaes of front and back cover of original CD included!

      €5.90 EUR




Kyrie Eleison was a well known Austrian Prog-Rrock band, founded 1974 by Gerald Krampl (keyb.) together with two school friends, Karl Novotny (dr.) and Felix Rausch (guit.). They played on all bigger festivals in Austria together with groups like Van Der Graaf, Amon Düül, Eela Craig, Collosseum etc., toured several times through the country with their concept of a "Symphonic Rock Theater" à la Genesis and Yes, and self released in 1977 this highly acclaimed LP: "The Fountain Beyond The Sunrise". Due to onlasting personnel troubles and the impossibility to produce a second LP led in the end to the split of the group in 1979.
Following musicians played (chronologically) in the band: Gerald Krampl (Keys), Wolfgang Wessely (Voc.), Michael Schubert (Voc.), Felix Rausch (Guit.), Manfred Drapela (Guit.), Gerhard Eder (Guit.), Gerhard Frank (Bass), Norbert Morin (Bass), Karl Novotny (Drums), Otto Singer (Drums).


released January 6, 1977

Michael Schubert - Vocals
Gerald Krampl - Keyboards
Manfred Drapela - Guitars
Norbert Morin - Bass
Karl Novotny - Drums
Martina Equiluz - Backing Vocals

Music: Gerald Krampl / Words: Karl Novotny



all rights reserved


Indigomusic Wien, Austria

Gerald Krampl is a classically trained pianist / composer from Vienna / AT. He started his musical career in the 70s with his ProgRock bands KYRIE ELEISON and later on INDIGO. Then with his AGNUS DEI project he explored the fields of NewAge and Healing Music, until since 2006 he returned to his roots to work as a solo artist creating his unique Neo-Classic Chamber and Solo Piano Music. ... more

contact / help

Contact Indigomusic

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code